Clearing the Deck

 

Yes, I’m back – with my tail between my legs. And I owe those of you who have done me the kindness to follow this blog, an apology. I had the audacity to think that I didn’t need to write anything. But writing is my oxygen. I may lose jobs and relationships but they can never take my writing. They can’t crawl into my head and steal the thoughts that connect with some of you out there. So as my apology, here I am. Just a 30 year old woman trying to write herself happy and maybe help a person or two.  OriginalPhoto-483753742.387375

I’ll tell you, in the last 3 months since I posted, I was really starting to feel like a grown-up and then the Universe decided to call me out on my lie. Yeah, the Universe knows when we’re full of it and will take things away that are not fulfilling us. Initially, you’ll feel a sense of loss or failure but how the heck are you going to do what you’re actually meant to do if you’re stuck in some miserable job that doesn’t even leave you time to sleep?! So the Universe clears the deck.

Now I just have to figure out what I’m supposed to do. I have all sorts of ideas; crazy ideas. I guess everything is crazy before it’s done but I wonder if I’m too old for crazy. I’ll let you all know. In the meantime, expect more musings. Feels good to be back.

Leave a Reply

